Margaret Berg

Margaret Berg uses simplified shapes in her work to create simple designs for cards, magazines and product design. Her work mainly involves illustration, watercolour and type. My work has been inspired by hers through the simple shapes and designs of flowers and leaves that I interpreted into patterns. Not only this, I created a print block that I can use in the print room to explore this style further. Yet, I haven’t managed to get into the print room. With this method, there is only so far you could go with it that I ended in a dead end. Yet, this method also made it a playful design that gives off the idea of them being related to childhood. I can take this further through photocopying these and enlarging them. With my colourful one I could use it as a background with my typography on acetate overtop. I could try this the other way too with the colour version on acetate.

 

Margaret Berg

Leave a Reply

